Opponent watch: Baxter names twenty five players for 4-team tourney

South Africa head coach Stuart Baxter has announced a 25-man squad that will participate in the 4-Nation Tournament scheduled for Zambia from 22 – 25 March 2018.

2010 World cup goalkeeper Itumeleng Khune will lead the Bafana Bafana squad with Mamelodi Sundowns Percy Tau expected to be the main man upfront.

Bafana will face Angola in their first match on thursday, March 22nd at 3:00 PM at Levy Mwanawasa stadium for a chance to face the winner between Zambia and Zimbabwe in the final on March 25th.


Goalkeepers: Itumeleng Khune (Chiefs), Darren Keet (Wits), Brandon Peterson (Ajax C.T)

Defenders: Reever Frosler (Wits), Rama Mphahlele, Daniel Cardoso (Kaizer Chiefs), Thulani Hlatshwayo, Buhle Mkhwanazi, Sifiso Hlanti (Wits) Motjeka Madisha (Mamelodi Sundowns), Innocent Maela (Pirates)

Midfielders: Furman, Mokoena, Modiba (Supersport), Zwane, Vilakazi (Mamelodi Sundowns), Ndlovu (Maritzburg United), Mokotjo (Brentford), Zungu (Amiens), Lorch (Orlando Pirates), Dolly (Montpellier), Mahlambi (Al Ahly)

Strikers: Tau (Mamelodi Sundowns), Mothiba (Lille), Moon (Chiefs)

Related news